Decender

 Current Issue:
 - TOC
 - Parker
 - Frode
 - Gilchrist
 - Leslie
 - Whitefish
 - Freeride
 - Rip Tip
 - Chair 13
 about- About

 Past Issues:

 Issue 2

 Issue 1

 Contact Descender

 Email Updates: 

 


Alexander Klun Photo

Skier: Frode Gronvold   Location: Chamonix   Photo: Alexander Klun

About this issue ...

Well, here it is. The Y2K issue. We continue our attempt to bring you the best of the freeheel world. Let us know what you'd like to see in future issues.

2000 has us thinking wide boards (we're riding the Igneous Pinner, World Piste, and Olin Selkirk), deep snow, and big, fast GS turns. We hope for another La Nina winter here in the Northwest. And the quest for more time - time for skiing, time for Descender, and time to kick back and enjoy it. We are trying to print some stickers, so if you see us on the mountain hit us up for a couple.

Keep on rockin in the free world,
The Descender Crew

Rob Elam
Pat Malloy
Terry Johnson

Special thanks go to Chase Jarvis, Tomas Annerby, Oscar Tjärnberg, Pete Thomas, Paul Parker and Frode Gronvold. Thanks guys.

Thanks also to all the photographers, especially for the Frode pictures. See below for contact info, and please, if you're looking for great commercial use ski photographs (and more) - contact these guys. They're awesome.

Free Radicals 3 has amazing tele skiing by Frode and Eric. Order it from Down Film. Thanks Niklas!

Contributing Editors:

Oscar Tjärnberg
Osctja@hotmail.com

Pete Thomas
freeheel@digisys.net

Contributing Photographers:

Tomas Annerby
Tomas@annerby.com
http://www.annerby.com

Simon Berg
Simenberg@hotmail.com
http://simenberg.tripod.com

Daniel Bloomgren

Scott Cramer
Alpine Adventure Images
Vail, CO
(970) 390-0932

Audun Holmøy
Danholm@online.no

Chase Jarvis
Jarvisarts@email.msn.com

Alexander Klun
Klun@hotmail.com

Christian Møkleby

Jeff Scholl
http://www.gravityshots.com

Carl Skoog
Carlskoog@sprynet.com
http://fast.to/carlskoog/

Submissions:

Descender welcomes submissions. We will consider all stories, interviews, photos, running columns, etc. We are not responsible for anything. Please do not send original drafts. If you have photos for consideration, post them to a Web site and send a URL if you can. We are three guys that unfortunately have other jobs and we devote all the time we can to Descender and putting out the best issue possible. We are busy. We would feel terrible if we lost a masterpiece, but we would get over it. So send them in, but remember to send a copy.